15th April 1995. Imago support from Blaggards & 21st April 1995 Imago, The Lumiers, Fitz of Depression. All at The Flapper Birmingham.

I will bunch together the Imago gigs so as to not waste to much space and make some fairly boring posts. Don’t worry I get kicked out and replaced by a drum machine very soon indeed.

I cannot remember anything at all about the Flapper gig on 15th April or the support band. Anyway in my old notes they / we both get 6 out of 10.

The gig on the 21st April was notable for the bands I was not in, (no surprise there).

The Lumiers featured that girl that went onto be the lead singer of the Sneaker Pimps. We used to rehearse in the same studio (Soundstation) and they invited us to support. Pretty easy to spot she (Kelly?) had that star appeal even though The Lumiers were a punkier / rockier outfit.

Their show was well received and we put in a fair support too (even if I say so myself).

Rate

Imago 5 out of 10.

The Lumiers 7 out of 10.

Fitz Of Depression were an American punk outfit. Kinda like a more hardcore Green Day and they looked like the authentic give it all you’ve got / live in a van outfit.

Rate 8 out of 10

2 thoughts on “15th April 1995. Imago support from Blaggards & 21st April 1995 Imago, The Lumiers, Fitz of Depression. All at The Flapper Birmingham.

  1. At the back of my head, I have a nagging feeling that the singer in The Blaggards went on to be the front man of King Adora?

    Thanks for all your work on this blog, an interesting read. You’re just about to hit the point at which I moved back to Birmingham (mid-1995), curious to see what shows you were at.

    1. Thanks for the comment. I didn’t know that. Sounds about right too. Can’t remember too much about The Blaggards actual gig which is a shame. The gig ratio drops due to work, etc. I’ll crack on with it soon.

Leave a Reply

