Emeli Sande – Heaven.

Just when i’d finished writing up my 20 Singles section I was thinking to myself – “there’s no great singles today”.

The charts are an alien place for me these days. True that it might be a generation gap – maybe i’m not supposed to get it anymore?

Then, as if by magic, this track came on the radio. Released today, (I think), it is of a genre that I usually do not take much notice of. There is no doubting this tracks quality. It’s an instant classic. True that both the vibe and video echo Massive Attack’s – Unfinished Sympathy, (a track I do not rate that highly) – this track towers above Massive Attack’s most famous offering.

Sorry I cannot ramble on about the artist. I did not know she existed yesterday.

A single that deserves to get to Number 1 if ever there’s been one…

Leave a Reply

