Randy George – Daft Punk – Something About Us.

Whenever I search for a music video on YouTube I sigh when I find a cover version. I do not want a cover version, who does?

Then. Tonight. Searching for early Daft Punk videos, I came across this by Randy George. I love the early, mellow, Daft Punk material and the unlikely 10cc nod. Silly name aside, it’s initially interesting, then it gets, very good, very good indeed. Maybe it surpasses the original? Inspired.

I do not think I’ve ever seen a theremin played live before. It helps if you know the Daft Punk version (they’re practically identical). An inspiring piece and an amazing use of unconventional instruments.

Leave a Reply

