Bob Dylan – Buckets Of Rain.

Just reading about music this week I thought I’d give listening to Bob Dylan another go. Venturing into the highly regarded 1975 album Blood On The Tracks I put the album on as I caught a quick nap. Whilst the album is clearly very strong both lyrically and musically. It really is not my thing, or at least that’s what I thought largely. Then the last song came on. I hit replay, and again, and again.

Buckets Of Rain is accessible and a lovely sounding song. Something about it sounds charming, real and earnest. I am fighting the feeling I must admit, but this song could be a gateway into Dylan for me. I’m not sure if that’s a bad or good thing…

977de5bc3fde5225bb66c849ee05d46bf8b51189

One thought on “Bob Dylan – Buckets Of Rain.

  1. I love this record and glad you have found a door into some great music….remember, appreciating something different in no way diminishes the love for anything you already enjoy…I have found that the opposite happens. And it happens all the time to me.

Leave a Reply

